Software help archive

A read-only archive of old serato.com help threads.

DJ Intro shuts down

Product
Serato DJ Intro
Version
Hardware
Pioneer DJ DDJ-WeGO
Computer
Mac
OS
Platform
-
Havoc97 3:21 AM - 4 March, 2013
I am new to Mac, so I don't know if I downloaded the program correctly onto my computer, but I am able to open DJ Intro. The program opens with no problems and all the buttons work. The problem happens when I'm about 3 or 4 songs into a mix and DJ Intro, the entire program shuts down. Then the computer gives me a message that the programs closed on its own and that I can reopen it or report it to Apple. When I reopen, Intro opens up again, everything works, and the same problem happens again after 3 or 4 more songs. Let me know what you think.
ernie 11:15 PM - 4 March, 2013
Quote:
I am new to Mac, so I don't know if I downloaded the program correctly onto my computer, but I am able to open DJ Intro. The program opens with no problems and all the buttons work. The problem happens when I'm about 3 or 4 songs into a mix and DJ Intro, the entire program shuts down. Then the computer gives me a message that the programs closed on its own and that I can reopen it or report it to Apple. When I reopen, Intro opens up again, everything works, and the same problem happens again after 3 or 4 more songs. Let me know what you think.
upgrade your mac to 10.8.2
2.Um.@.X 7:57 AM - 5 March, 2013
Try increasing the USB BUFFER SIZE (LATENCY) under SETUP. Try first 20ms then decrease the number before you have some issues regarding on the software/hardware interface.
Serato, Support
Jamie W 11:57 PM - 10 March, 2013
Hey Havoc97,

Thanks for getting in touch,

1. Have you updated the DDJ-WEGO firmware?
I recommend you install the latest firmware.
Download Here --> www.pioneerelectronics.com
Update Guide Here --> www.pioneerelectronics.com

Try that first and see if you still have issues.
If its still happening can you get back to me with the following information please.