Serato DJ Lite / Intro General Discussion

Talk about Serato DJ Lite / Intro software and controllers.

Which gear should I choose??

AMT 4:59 PM - 27 October, 2011
I am a total beginner and I'm here to ask for help..Right now, I mainly want to DJ for high school dance parties and possibly college parties as well since I'm still in school. But I don't know if I should choose to buy CDJs or vinyl turntables! I thinking scratching is super cool but at the same time I want to be playing pop music mostly, is that possible?? Cuz I heard a lot of DJs that play those music use cdjs. Which one do you guys recommend? Please help me out.
Thank you!
Sol*los 9:25 PM - 27 October, 2011
I usually play all my pop music off cassettes.
AMT 11:04 PM - 27 October, 2011
well cdj and vinyl are kind of my only options right now...which one would you recommend between those two?
WarpNote 12:46 PM - 28 October, 2011
I prefer technics 1210 myself, even though I also have a set of CDJ1000.
Technics turntables wheighs more when carrying around, but that's a price worth paying for. You also might want to look into the Numark NS6, fast setup and a real nice all in one controller.

You really need to try the equipment out for yourself, to get a feeling for what you want/need...
AMT 5:52 PM - 28 October, 2011
But i'm kind of want to buy it online and i've never djed before...
if I'm mainly going to play pop music and some other strong beats EDM (something at parties that you can dance and bounce to), is vinyl still a good choice?
the SOUNDINSURGENT 6:15 PM - 28 October, 2011
Id say go with an Itch controller then. It's setup is easier all the way around. Nothing will ever replace the feel of vinyl but if I were you, I'd get a controller, learn the basics, create your own style of mixing and after you've done that, if you still wanna get tables then go for it.
AMT 6:54 PM - 28 October, 2011