Serato DJ Pro General Discussion

Talk about Serato DJ Pro, expansion packs and supported hardware

Denon MC7000 & High Sierra 10.13.2 new update (December 2017) BIG ISSUE

Dj Maurino 11:25 PM - 2 January, 2018
Hi everybody.
I'm a Macbook Pro late 2013 owner.

After the latest Mac Os X Sierra software update (10.13.2) i'm experiencing an issue with my Denon MC7000: the music comes out distorted and unhearable.
I just can't use it.
Anyone else with the same problem?
Any suggestions? Don't tell me to downgrade, initializing the hard disk and gettin' all my data erased is not a nice option.
Thank you!
DJ Tecniq 2:25 AM - 3 January, 2018
Try turning WiFi off.
Dj Maurino 11:12 AM - 3 January, 2018
Thanks.
I will and let you know.
v@l 3:16 PM - 3 January, 2018
The solution is rolling back your osx High Sierra 10.13.2 & the mc7000 don't work its not Serato Dj the same thing happens with Traktor & Dj pro always back up via time machine before you make any kind of update...
DJ TooHypE 5:29 PM - 3 January, 2018
Quote:
Hi everybody.

I'm a Macbook Pro late 2013 owner.

After the latest Mac Os X Sierra software update (10.13.2) i'm experiencing an issue with my Denon MC7000: the music comes out distorted and unhearable.

I just can't use it.

Anyone else with the same problem?

Any suggestions? Don't tell me to downgrade, initializing the hard disk and gettin' all my data erased is not a nice option.

Thank you!