Serato DJ Pro General Discussion

Talk about Serato DJ Pro, expansion packs and supported hardware

Serato DJ with Yosemite - Sudden Dropouts

DJ Laitier 7:36 PM - 6 November, 2014
Hey Everybody,

since i made my Yosemite update, i'm getting Dropouts in Serato DJ for 'bout a half second. I think it's not because of my latency settings. With Mavericks installed, everything worked fine.

Maybe anyone has the same problem and a solution :)
dj_soo 9:21 AM - 9 November, 2014
Why would you update your os when it hasn't been officially supported by serato?
DJ Laitier 6:55 PM - 9 November, 2014
Not an answer to my question.. I'm a programmer, and i like to be up to date, overtime with everything.
keithtalent 8:39 PM - 9 November, 2014
Sounds like a bunch of people are having this problem. I've experienced it myself twice at least. I haven't seen word on here about a solution yet. Good luck!
DJMark 9:02 PM - 9 November, 2014
Solution/answer: clean install back to Mavericks, the OS that is supported by Serato.
DJMark 9:02 PM - 9 November, 2014
Basic Logic:

Back up your system before doing any OS update, in case you need to go back.

I mean, DUHHHHHH......
dj_soo 11:07 PM - 9 November, 2014
Quote:
Not an answer to my question.. I'm a programmer, and i like to be up to date, overtime with everything.

wow, that's so much worse.

c'mon man, you're a programmer - you should know enough to not update something like your OS before you get the ok from the developers unless you're specifically doing it to help them test and find bugs.

Every single time an OS updates, it causes problems for a bunch of programs regardless of how long the software developers have the beta in their hands. That's why on the download page for Serato, it only lists compatibility up to Mavericks.

At the very least partition your drive out so you can dual boot.
DJ SL1 11:18 PM - 9 November, 2014
Quote:
Hey Everybody,