DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Serato "DJ" edition and Ableton Live

dj iSOH 2:43 PM - 5 September, 2013
Looking at this article: serato.com

It shows the new edition of Serato DJ does NOT support The Bridge with Ableton Live.. Will this feature be added in future editions are is serato not supporting it anymore? Please advise as I just spent a chunk of change on Ableton live.. Check my recent posts.. you can tell im new to Ableton and just bought it..
Code:E 6:35 PM - 5 September, 2013
they say they have long term plans for the bridge, but i would expect anything until 2015 when they stop supporting SSL.
stevie o 10:15 PM - 5 September, 2013
Yes that's what San from serato told me. Hope it holds up. But what about mix tape?
SiRocket 11:01 PM - 5 September, 2013
losing mixtape would be a huge loss...
Dj Nyce 9:56 AM - 6 September, 2013
bought to be a long year and a half
Dj Nyce 9:57 AM - 6 September, 2013
that's what i get for staying up til 5am
djgrits7 3:19 AM - 8 September, 2013
so when will we hear an official word from serato if the bridge is going to be discontiued with serato etc? i.e. the mixtape?
dj iSOH 3:38 PM - 8 September, 2013
Yeah the 2 programs (Serato and Ableton) are great together.. I just hope they decide to update the plugin to support it or apply some kind of patch. It is a long way till 2015 but damn it sucks to have spent money on hardware and software that works with serato now then be told they no longer support it.. :(
djgrits7 4:52 AM - 9 September, 2013
so is there any way to sync up ableton with one laptop with serato and ableton on it... let's say you get the 64, is there any way to still use ableton and serato together?
SiRocket 8:09 AM - 11 September, 2013
Quote: