DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Getting complete Statistics from your History and playlists

DJ AzYz 6:54 AM - 31 October, 2012
Hi ! Sorry for my English. I have been using Serato for a couple of years now, dj'ing 3 to 5 days per week in various Clubs. I have hundreds of playlist in my History. What i want is to reallylearn something from them... Is there any sofware i can load the exported histories to get some stats from the playlists. Like for exemple:

- a top 10/20/30/100 of most payed tracks for all gigs ? Since there is Hours noted in the history, i would like to be able to make a top 20/30 of tracks i usually play before 12.00 or any hour I want. Stuff like that and more. For exemple: what tracks have more chanced to be played on fridays than on Sunday....

I do believe we ca get some mad stats from all the datas located in history, providing we have a good piece of sotfware for that. I don't know nothing about Excel. I know it can do some good things and graphs. But i don't know how to use it... If someone has an idea, is it possible to have a video that will explain how to do stuff like that with Excel ?

I do believe analysing your own track selections is a good way to perfect yourslef. All Sportmen take a lots of stats of their games, matches and do a post mortem way deeper that just listening to the live record of your party. Their are mathematical and statistical thing we should be able to know about ourselves as a DJ... All the datas, names, dates, hours are in those histories in serato, can we do something with that ?

I would pay big money for a plug-in like that...
once again, sorry for my english.
DJ AzYz 7:06 AM - 31 October, 2012
Another examples of stats:
- How long do i stay under 100 BPM on a Monday night gigs ? How much of this genre ? Or the other one ? How long do my tracks play (average)...