DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Added rotary kit to DJM-900 if anyone is interested (pic inside)

BriChi 5:39 AM - 4 February, 2012
So since I LOVE rotaries and had to get the DJM900 this week, I decided to mess with the rotary from the 800 and get it into the 900. No offense to Pioneer, but they could have very easily did a kit for this, I am no engineer and I got this thing up in running in no time. I fitted the wires and kit to the 900 easily, Now I just have to hit a machine shop to have the bottom half of the stock fader plate cut so i can mount that, then I am finished. Oh yeah, and I took out the yellow from the efx button, its now blue :)

I will post final pics when I am done, here is part 1

dl.dropbox.com
the_black_one 5:45 AM - 4 February, 2012
nice
ninos 9:27 AM - 4 February, 2012
The blue efx button looks sick. Nice rotarys too. Sex e
Dj.Mojo 9:28 AM - 4 February, 2012
Great mod
echa1945mf 9:43 AM - 4 February, 2012
my god sir you are crazy ! the fx button looks dope though
BriChi 2:51 PM - 4 February, 2012
hahahaha, Thank you sir! Yeah I know its a little nuts but the ohm reading was very close between the upfaders and the rotary so it should be fine in the 900.
DJ Head 10:16 PM - 4 February, 2012
Love the blue fx button. I'm not big on rotarys, but props on being ballsy enough to break open a brand new DJM900.
DjWoody 3:15 AM - 5 February, 2012
Loved the blue as well. Where did you buy the LED's? I want to change the LED's on my CDJ's to that blue and might as well do it on my 800.
BriChi 7:45 AM - 5 February, 2012
thanks guys, i love doing shit like this, lol

DjWoody, I got the leds for led-switch.com, The guy is great ships really fast. I used the 3mm clear blue ultra brights, also used some red and white in the cdjs in the pic below

dl.dropbox.com
Panotaker 8:50 AM - 5 February, 2012