Software help archive

A read-only archive of old serato.com help threads.

CAN NOT FIGURE OUT HOW TO LET A PLAYLIST PLAY WHILE DJing

Product
ITCH
Version
Hardware
Numark NS7 + Numark NSFX
Computer
Mac
OS
Platform
-
DJChrisMark 4:29 AM - 16 July, 2011
Product: itch
Version: 1.7.1
Hardware: numark-ns7||numark-nsfx
Computer: mac
OS Version: 10.6.7
---

How do I set the NS7 to just play on "auto-pilot"? Sometimes at house parties and some bars I just want the playlists to go so I can enjoy the party, but I play a track and when it's over I can't get it to automatically play the next tracks! Please help I am new to this software. Thanks
BadBoyChubs 6:07 PM - 16 July, 2011
Look at left or right deck. there is "continuous" just click it with ur mouse, simple as that, jus look good, click off when u return. u aint wanna have it on while mix trust me.
BadBoyChubs 6:07 PM - 16 July, 2011
mixing**
Serato, Forum Moderator
Matt-C 11:10 PM - 17 July, 2011
Hi DJChrisMark.

Follow BadBoyChubs suggestion and see how you get on :D

Cheers BadBoyChubs!
DJ.Tyme 2:05 AM - 30 July, 2011
Quote:
How do I set the NS7 to just play on "auto-pilot"? Sometimes at house parties and some bars I just want the playlists to go so I can enjoy the party, but I play a track and when it's over I can't get it to automatically play the next tracks! Please help I am new to this software. Thanks

it wont auto pilot though it will just go to the next song & your crowd will hear silence till the next song starts. this is the only reason i use VDJ at certain gigs. it has automix (smart fade) removing silence in between songs. ive been asking for this feature from serato but i see since ver 2.0 came out no luck :-(
DJ.Tyme 2:06 AM - 30 July, 2011
djchrismark what do u dj with ? i use numark ns7
Serato, Forum Moderator
Matt-C 4:17 AM - 1 August, 2011
It won't automatically MIX for you, but will play the crate in a continuous playlist.
DJ.Tyme 4:25 AM - 1 August, 2011