Serato Software Feature Suggestions

What features would you like to see in Serato software?

I'm suggesting for a small fee a "hardware free" version of SSL is released

Onekickmusic 11:38 PM - 19 June, 2011
I would be willing to pay up to £80 for Serato in a form that didn't require hardware to use. Reason being, I own traktor but I know many clubs have as SSL setup, so why is it not possible for me to learn how to use the software without having to buy another soundcard. I bet there is a fairly large market for people who own traktor but would be happy to use serato if a club had it, if only they could practice on it before hand and get used to the UI in the form it would be in when playing in a club.
Maybe I'm over-complicating serato, but I sure as shit am not going to go into a club and agree to use serato over my own traktor setup when I have never used it in that form before.
An internal mixer would be necessary, but headphones would not.

FUCK IT even just a flash(etc.) based web game that let you pretend you were playing on a full serato setup so you could learn the layout.

I'm really trying to get into serato, but I just can't commit £700 to something I don't even get to have a go on before I buy.

(before anyone suggests I use a friends or a shops setup, I live in the middle of nowhere, and I don't even think the nearest DJ store stocks serato)
WarpNote 11:19 AM - 20 June, 2011
I'd say the chance of that is real slim,
about the same chance as NI selling full Traktor licenses for that £80,-

Your best options for learning would be:
- Rent a SL box from the local dj stor for a night or two, or
- Get a cheap SL box on ebay, then sell it if you dont wanna keep it (to minimize cost) or
- Borrow one from a friend (or even the club, during off hours...)
WarpNote 11:21 AM - 20 June, 2011
Oops, forget my first option, but the 2 other might work out for you....
Onekickmusic 5:36 PM - 20 June, 2011