DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Initial Feedback and Suggestions

AKIEM 7:54 AM - 14 November, 2006
So its been about a week. I wanted to give my initial feedback and suggestions early before I get too settled in so that my suggestions reflect my first intuitions. I think I do have it set up now the way I will use it mostly.

I know that some of these have been suggested, but it didn't make sense for me to hunt down each discussion, but if there is one in effect by all means point me to it.

I am still new to it and haven't read everything here or wherever so if a suggestions deserves a reply with a "duh" in it, fine. bring it.

P1,P2 Song Select
Set it so that scrolling it automatically loads the song without having to click to load. The same way "next song" automatically loads, or vinyl scroll automatically loads.

Click to toggle the function of the scroll.
that way you could use each P1 and P2 to scroll songs and crates, same as vinyl

more symmetrical, more intuitive.

reverse scrolling

Control of Gain
I would like to use P1 and P2 to control the gain saved to file

Joystick Transformer
Transformer mirrored for symmetry, so that clicking to the right would be the same as clicking to the left on the other joystick and vice-versa.
I always set my transformer switches to be "on" when pointed toward whichever turntable. this also reflects the x-fader

or transformer directions for each joystick separately.

Joystick reversed so that the normal position is "off".
This will allow you to do a transformer scratch by simply taping the joystick.
yes the toggle would have to click instantly, right now its not instant.

All options available for each switch
Right now I would have put "loop" on a joystick
X(echo feedback) should be assignable.

FlexFX assignable

Some functions should be toggleable or cycled