Serato Video General Discussion

Talk about Serato Video and Video-SL.

Need advice... Switching from PC to Mac in 2019...

Savadelic.com 7:15 AM - 6 November, 2019
I’m new to video mixing (haven’t even started yet), but since this is the forum for Serato Video users, thought you guys would know what’s up and hopefully could help me... And forgive my long-windedness.
So my HP ENVY pc’s been tripping up at gigs (SDJ, audio, and Windows 10 freezing for a few seconds while mixing), I want to be able to use RekordBuddy for sending my crates to Rekordbox for Cdj use, and I want to be able to do video mixing and even if not mixing music videos I want to have live audio reactive visuals, which only seem to be available for Macs.
(If you know any live reactive visual options for PC let me know.)

So, for these reasons I’ve been lookin at switching to a Macbook... I’ve got a few questions... hope you can help...

1.Does Serato Video still suck as much as the posts in this forum seem to imply (either by itself or compared to MixEmergency)?

2.Do Touchbar Macs really have that many problems (with Serato Pro Dj OR Serato Video OR MixEmergency) to where it’s better to get a non-touchbar Pre-2016 Macbook Pro?

3. Do I still need a dedicated graphics card vs integrated graphics for running video/visual effects (either through MixEmergency or Serato Video)?

4. What’s the minimum spec’d Macbook (any year) now in late 2019 that can easily and smoothly run DJ software and video (either through Serato Video or MixEmergency)? Asking this because I’m trying to save money, but if necessary, I could finance through Best Buy...

I realize I may be so late to the party that I may be overthinking, asking wrong questions, etc.

Any suggestions are appreciated, links to buying options even more so, Bonus points for zero-interest finance options! Seriously though, thank you!
Res-Q 2:35 PM - 6 November, 2019