Serato DJ Lite / Intro General Discussion

Talk about Serato DJ Lite / Intro software and controllers.

Audio not working on Serato DJ Lite

alexbell962 3:40 PM - 31 December, 2018
For Christmas I got a Numark Party Mix that came with Serato DJ Lite. I loaded it up on my computer. When I first got it up without the Party Mix, it worked fine. Once I plugged the Party Mix in, there was no audio at all. I'm just starting out, so please help me!
Laz219 10:23 AM - 1 January, 2019
You'll have to run cables back from the controller to the laptop on a line in port if you have one.
The audio output is designed to be routed out through The master out of the controller to speakers, not to be played through built in speakers.
DazMt 8:45 AM - 2 January, 2019
alexbell962 - I have very same issue with DJ2GO2. I'll be interested to see how you get on.
DJ JulioYEG 4:17 AM - 16 January, 2019
When you plug the controller into your computer in routes the audio through the controller. that being said look at the outputs on your controller probably rca or trs(1/4) and get and adapter to 3.5mm or if worst comes through worst run it through your headphones lol
Justinio868 6:01 PM - 11 July, 2019
Hi, I have the numark party mix and everything is set up working fine through speaker but I have no sound through the headphones.

Please any help would be useful
DJ JulioYEG 8:55 PM - 11 July, 2019
Quote:
Hi, I have the numark party mix and everything is set up working fine through speaker but I have no sound through the headphones.

you gotta do what we call cuing. to cue the track press the headphones button on the side u wanna hear.
Justinio868 6:30 PM - 12 July, 2019
Quote:
Quote:

you gotta do what we call cuing. to cue the track press the headphones button on the side u wanna hear.

I press the headphone button on both sides and still nothing. The headphones work fine as tried on my phone but for some reason no matter what I do no sound from headphones
Laz219 6:44 AM - 13 July, 2019