Serato Software Feature Suggestions

What features would you like to see in Serato software?

STREAMING LIVE BROADCAST

DJJAMESHOOMES 5:09 AM - 13 January, 2017
I have been using serato since it came out many years now. I have recently started broadcasting to websites like secondlife.com and places like Virtualclubbinglife (VCL) , Shoutcast , Ice cast and Nicecast and they require meta data to be sent to prove and show the music I am playing. Considering Serato is the best program I enjoy using. I refuse to goto VDJ or Traktor. But at this time I am having to be forced to because serato dj has never sent out meta data or have a stream option. I mean if these two or three companies can do it why has serato not jumped on the band wagon considering serato is a leader in dj'ing no matter where it is real life in clubs or on Virtual reality Sites. How hard would it be for serato to just add that feature? I have contacted tech services and they pointed me to this forum. So as a loyal customer of serato scratch live and now serato dj could you please add the ability to send my track list in real time. I would really hate to leave this great company over something so small. Thank you and I hope you can work this in to the next update.

Thank you Dj James Hoomes aka DJDIRTYWABBIT
KING-TUBBY 6:33 PM - 18 March, 2017
+1 for this feature.
DJCake 3:32 PM - 10 April, 2017
+ 1 for this as well. I do the majority of my DJing in the same environment as the OP. Serato might find they widen their user base as it is a feature in a lot of the other programs.
DJMegMiggins 3:37 AM - 21 January, 2018
If I may ask, what are you using to stream Serato in to SL?

Having a real time getting BUTT to work with Serato DJ. Since it seems you're able to get your music in world could you share what your set up is? I'd very much appreciate it!
DJCake 12:08 PM - 21 January, 2018