Serato Video General Discussion

Talk about Serato Video and Video-SL.

Scratchlive Video Issue

djal305 3:31 AM - 22 November, 2016
Hello guys, im having an issue with serato scratch live, maybe someone has gone through this and can help me out with a solution, my scratchlive version is the 2.5, i believe is the latest since they don't have any more updates, Im using a 2010 MacBook Pro

I've been using scratch live for over 6, 7 years using regular mp3s and always runs great, but recently i started mixing with videos and lately scratchlive is crashing a lot, gives me an error window saying ScratchLive quit Unexpectedly. very embarrassing to have this happen in the middle of your peak time at a club,

I play my files from an external 2Tb hard drive, fairly new, my MackBook Pro has the regular 8Gb of memory, I kinda think its either a corrupted file issue, or not enough memory on my Mac, if anyone has had this problem please let me know what did you do to fix the issue, Thanks to all in advance. Hope anyone can help out.
DJ Tecniq 4:20 AM - 22 November, 2016
Sounds like corrupt files esp if your video files are not encoded properly can cause these issues. What are the specs of the laptop? And which version of SSL are you using?
djal305 4:45 AM - 22 November, 2016