DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Record Pools - Multiple Genres

BluesilverAudio 3:37 PM - 3 October, 2016
I am just starting out as a Small Party (Baptism, Birthday, Anniversary, Communion, Block Party) Mobile DJ, I am still not officially launched to the public yet, Some ADJ or Chauvet Lights, Insurance, more Music need. I currently have enough music to get me through a 6 Hour Party, as I DJed my Nieces Baptism Party (Private House Party) for Free. I need to get into a Record Pool, perhaps one that covers many music genres. Any suggestions? I also need kids Music, Chicken Dance, Electric Slide, etc. HELP?
Rebelguy 8:59 PM - 3 October, 2016
iTunes would be your best bet for the wedding standard tracks.
DJ Art Pumpin Payne 10:12 AM - 4 October, 2016
Quote:
. I need to get into a Record Pool, perhaps one that covers many music genres. Any suggestions? HELP?

www.idjpool.com usually offers up everything in the Billboard Hot 100 -www.billboard.com - and Americas Music Charts -americasmusiccharts.com - (PLUS most of the sub genres like Latin, Country, Jazz, Adult Contemporary too).

For the Billboard stuff - there is a PDF that lists the new adds every week so you can go to the website download area and just search for the 4 or 10 songs added every week, like this week - these songs hit the Hot 100 and were added or already serviced to the pool but are various genres as you can see.

Artists Of Then, Now & Forever (Various Artistis) - Forever Country - (COUNTRY)
Calvin Harris - My Way - (DANCE)
The Weeknd f. Daft Punk - Starboy - (URBAN)
Twenty One Pilots - Cancer - (ROCK/POP)
YFN Lucci f. Migos & Trouble - Key To The Streets
Zay Hilfiger f. Zayion McCall - Juju On Dat Beat (TZ Anthem) - (URBAN)

The work is kinda done for you already - you just have to search and download what charted every week.