Software help archive

A read-only archive of old serato.com help threads.

iCDX issues with Serato Scratch Live, Platter ejects song then goes to browse

Product
Scratch Live
Version
Hardware
Rane SL1
Computer
PC
OS
Platform
-
DJ Bushido 4:46 PM - 18 May, 2009
Product: scratchlive
Version: 1.9.0
Hardware: scratchlive-sl1
Computer: pc
OS Version: xp
---

Almost every night when I am on a gig, I am just wanting to set the next song by pressing down the platter on the iCDX and in the program, It ejects the song, then goes to browse. It does this on both players. I also get where is rewindes the song position almost 30sec before the song even starts. so I am at a lost to why it does this.

Overall I enjoy using Serato, and not to many people ever know that this is happening, but being a professional, I fear this happening while on a set where everyone hears the song cuts. I do have to correct. It did eject one right at the end of my set. granted everyone thought that was how I was ending the night. Is this something with Rane? or is this a Numark Issue. maybe update firmware? or is there a way to remove some of the midi controllers, that function for browse. I just don't see the point for this being on the platter. Is there a sheet that shows a complete map of all the midi functions from the iCDX's?

Thanks I hope you can help me, If not it still works great over all
former Virtual DJ user.
Serato, Forum Moderator
Matt-C 11:39 PM - 19 May, 2009
Hi DJ X Aviator.

What mode are you using the iCDX in? (You have 2 of them?).
Cheers.
DJ Bushido 12:00 AM - 23 May, 2009
It is set to int.
It does not work any other way. due to I am not using Time Code CD's
I tried the other ways and It does not work.
It happens every time I am am playing a gig.

Also on another Topic, I had my Serato Crash hard, where it would load over 650MB
then stop working
But the only way I could fix it was to clear all my crates then redo them all
Has this ever happen, and is there a quick fix?