DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

How to do Hip Hop DJ?

Winstrovski 11:31 PM - 24 January, 2015
I'm a high school student, I will be the Dj with my friend on the Prom Dance, I like house music, But he said he will do House, he wants me to do Hip Hop, I have no idea about how do play Hip hop tracks, and I think it will be really hard because they have different BPM, right?
So anybody can help me out? My machine is DDJ SX2
DJJOHNNYM_vSL3 11:32 PM - 24 January, 2015
You have to be urban. Are you from the inner city?
Winstrovski 11:34 PM - 24 January, 2015
Quote:

In fact I'm a international student
AIRX ONE 12:05 AM - 25 January, 2015
You have to dance in front of the Dj hope to catch his eye ….. maybe drinks and off to his place lol
DJJOHNNYM_vSL3 12:15 AM - 25 January, 2015
Quote:
Quote:

I don't think that's gonna help you, as you're already too worldly...

You don't have that street "edge" needed to play songs by Bobby Shmurda and Drake...
Winstrovski 12:28 AM - 25 January, 2015
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:

You don't have that street "edge" needed to play songs by Bobby Shmurda and Drake...

Maybe I need to listen DJ Khaled's track, and practice
Winstrovski 12:37 AM - 25 January, 2015
Quote:
You have to dance in front of the Dj hope to catch his eye ….. maybe drinks and off to his place lol

the dean will kick me out of the school if I do that lol
DJ Remix Detroit 12:42 AM - 25 January, 2015
Quote:
I think it will be really hard because they have different BPM, right?

smdh.... this shit is getting out of hand.
Dj-M.Bezzle 12:48 AM - 25 January, 2015
Quote:

You beat me to the joke lol
Gio Alex 5:52 PM - 25 January, 2015
Quote:
I have no idea about how do play Hip hop tracks,

You gotta put ya back into it, you can do it.
Davideon 6:46 PM - 25 January, 2015
Quote: