Serato DJ Pro General Discussion

Talk about Serato DJ Pro, expansion packs and supported hardware

Pls help me set up Stanton Str8-80 with Rane sl3

Jorge Sotomayor 3:21 AM - 1 October, 2014
His guys I have recently bought 2 used Stanton Str8-80 they seem to be in good shape. These T. Tables don't have the ground wire so I think that's why I'm getting a sturdy noise when the tracks play, the platters don't seem to respond right either I have a Rane sl 3 connected to a Stanton SK Six ( 2 channel mixer) Can u pls give me directions, how to set this right, I Have to say that I am new to turn tables, it's the first time I attempt to play with them. Thank you !
Dj MacMillz 8:12 AM - 1 October, 2014
Under the platter, there's a switch set it to line... Because there's no ground wire, it's optional with that TT, you can install one though, but that's a bit more technical.
Jorge Sotomayor 3:22 PM - 1 October, 2014
Ok great thanks so much, I will try that when I get back home. Thanks again Mcmillz.
Serato, Support
Karl Y 1:15 PM - 2 October, 2014
Hi Jorge,

You can do either, change the level on the turntable or set the dip switch on the Rane SL3, just make sure they match (both phono or both line), as DJ MacMillz suggested.

Cheers
Karl
Jorge Sotomayor 1:23 PM - 2 October, 2014
Thanks Karl will try both tonight.
Jorge Sotomayor 2:11 AM - 4 October, 2014
Hey guys. The only switch that is under the platter is the voltage selector and that doesn't do it. I can't find any switch on this TT that switches from phono to line. And if I switch it from phono to line on the SL3 the virtual decks on serato doesn't even move. So I'm lost here.

Pls help
Jorge Sotomayor 2:47 AM - 4 October, 2014
Maybe a serato dj setting ? Because I try playing regular vinyls and they sound perfect.
Dj MacMillz 7:07 AM - 5 October, 2014
If you set the dip switches to phono, In SDJ settings it has to be Phono also...and vice versa for LINE