DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Grandmaster Jay Was in the ARMY????

Mighty Dragon Sounds 6:34 AM - 13 November, 2013
Fake soldier??? I don't know but......

I am a US Army Soldier and I don't care WHAT unit you are in........

www.facebook.com

That shit is all kinds of wrong.... Lets start with the basics....

1) One, no head gear (Hat or Patrol Cap) outdoors.....

2) Finger on the trigger....... This has been preached since the first Gulf War.... as long as I have been in the Army.... FINGER OFF THE FRIGGIN TRIGGER UNTIL YOU ARE READY TO FIRE!!!!

3) Magazine (Clip for some civilians) in weapon in a residential area..... Ive seen the Barracks in Germany and even if you are on post..... what the hell???? That shit is not Authorized!!!!

4) The rife itself..... M16A2..... If it was government issue.... even if he was stationed in Europe.... it would have had some type of FLASH SUPPRESSOR..... That looks like a civilian version if you ask me....

5) The pic itself looks photoshopped but hey, other seem to remember him during his Army Days....

6) Its kind of hard to tell but it looks like he has ear rings in his ears...... Holy crap.... not authorized in uniform if he does....

7) His LBE (Load Bearing Equipment) was not standard issue during that time Prior to 2005 because of the BDU style uniform..... Hell my first Deployment to Iraq was in 2005..... We was still using Gulf War stuff until we finally phased over to all that new High Speed Velcro.... And no I was not in a National Guard or Reserve Unit.... (4th Brigade, 4th Infantry Division Fort Hood TX)

8) 5 o Clock Shadow Beard/Fade going on....... Ok.... You are allowed a "Waiver" to have a beard for those that break out from shaving.... but it was NOT supposed to be shaped up and tapered in that manor......