DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

My new mix!

Seig 3:53 PM - 21 June, 2013
Hey guys, just to preface I am brand new to Djing, I just bought my Novation Twitch about two months ago. But anyways, I have a new mix out that I'd love for people here to listen to and let me know what you think! Please check it out here: soundcloud.com. Thanks!
latindj 4:32 PM - 21 June, 2013
Haven't listened to it yet but you need to work on your beat matching skills and transitions....trust me, I'm psychic....
DJRemixEnt 4:43 PM - 21 June, 2013
Quote:
Haven't listened to it yet but you need to work on your beat matching skills and transitions....trust me, I'm psychic....

ROTFL!
 6 4:46 PM - 21 June, 2013
Quote:
Haven't listened to it yet but you need to work on your beat matching skills and transitions....trust me, I'm psy's chic....

Gangbang style?

nm
DJ Mozo 7:47 PM - 21 June, 2013
Why haven't new djs learned that posting a mix stating you're a new dj and just bought a controller is a bad way to go? go back in the forums two days and read two posts of how the djs here tried to help you kids and that backfired into those kids acting like divas. i think it was tjthedj and will g?
DJ Mozo 7:52 PM - 21 June, 2013
Not to say the djs in here don't try to help..

Just that in the end, it does not fare well for the op. For the most part, the djs here are pros and give you the harsh reality of a situation. They critique you as another dj, not as your friends or your mom. They give the real stuff, no bs. No sugar coating. Complete opposite of sugarcoating. shitcoating? lol. and then the OP can't handle the criticism and flips a bitch.. Oh internet..
Seig 8:05 PM - 21 June, 2013