Serato DJ Pro General Discussion

Talk about Serato DJ Pro, expansion packs and supported hardware

Live Internet Broadcasting/Recording With ITCH

Cogito 4:34 PM - 3 March, 2011
Do any of you DJ's out there do any live broadcasting over the internet airwaves?
I've been doing it for a few years on PC (Not with ITCH) and was just curious what other ppl are doing to make it work using Serato/ITCH. I have been using Edcast with much success for quite some time. I've recently switched to mac and i'm trying to evaluate my options. Nicecast is lookin good at the moment.

Shoutcast/Icecast, PC/MAC, whatever the case may be..
Let us know what software/hardware you use or any tips that can help. THANKS!
Cogito 4:39 PM - 3 March, 2011
Looks like the site for Edcast was taken down (a little googling can find a dl however) but here's some info on it.
en.wikipedia.org

And then for Nicecast
www.rogueamoeba.com
Jsavino 6:05 PM - 3 March, 2011
ustream
Koolaay97 6:12 PM - 3 March, 2011
I use B.U.T.T (Broadcast Using This Tool) windows version along with my VCI-300

RCA/Y out from VCI-300 to line in on laptop
1/4' out from VCI-300 to speakers
RCA/Y aux on VCI-300 to Laptop headphone out (this is for sound exf)
GlobalFX running in the background
Cogito 7:47 PM - 3 March, 2011
Quote:

B.U.T.T. looks like a really nice minimal tool. How does it fair quality wise. Is your line-in sufficient? On my pc I get serious background static from hdd read/writes and ground loop.

Also, does it allow you to set track/title info?
Koolaay97 6:38 PM - 6 March, 2011
Quote:
Quote:

B.U.T.T. looks like a really nice minimal tool. How does it fair quality wise. Is your line-in sufficient? On my pc I get serious background static from hdd read/writes and ground loop.

Also, does it allow you to set track/title info?

The quality is good and yes you can set set track/title info or do it manually for each song as it plays

here is part of a set I did, see if the quality suits you..
soundcloud.com