Serato Video General Discussion

Talk about Serato Video and Video-SL.

Buying a Mac Book Pro with working Video Card for VideoSL (AMD Radeon HD 6770M ?

BAESIC 4:07 AM - 6 November, 2014
I have been shopping for hours and researching to buy a Mac Book Pro that will definitely work with Serato VideoSL, which I have purchased and Pioneer DDJ SX, that I have been using since October 2013. Any replies with information on solid Mac Book Pro 15" Laptops (and graphics card specs) running Serato VideoSL without problems are appreciated!

These are the specs from a potential purchase (will the graphics card work? will there be hiccups from the ?) ;

MacBook Pro "Core i7" 2.4 15-Inch (Late 2011) features a 32 nm "Sandy Bridge" 2.4 GHz Intel "Core i7" processor (2760QM), with four independent processor "cores" on a single silicon chip, a 6 MB shared level 3 cache, 16 GB of 1333 MHz DDR3 SDRAM installed in pairs (two 8 GB modules), a 1 TB Serial ATA (5400 RPM) hard drive, an 8X DL "SuperDrive", dual graphics processors -- an AMD Radeon HD 6770M with 1 GB of dedicated GDDR5 memory and an Intel HD Graphics 3000 graphics processor that shares 384 MB of memory with the system
DJ.WAZZA.AU 4:18 AM - 6 November, 2014
Yes that will work
BAESIC 4:31 AM - 6 November, 2014
Thanks Wazza.au, fingers are crossed this works out, been wanting to do video for awhile now and saved for the investment. Just bought the Mac Book Pro with those specs. Anyone using Mac Book Pros 2011 and up for Video SL List your graphics card specs and help others out. It took a lot of time and research because of all kinds of conflicting info, including AMD processors not working and the dual video processors with intel. When you're shelling out over a grand it's nice to know that what you are getting is going to work! Peace!
Code:E 3:48 AM - 7 November, 2014
Quote:
Yes that will work

Quote:
gers are crossed this works out,

No need it will work.
Code:E 3:49 AM - 7 November, 2014