Serato DJ Pro General Discussion

Talk about Serato DJ Pro, expansion packs and supported hardware

Hi Serato, this is not working, we have to breakup...(and it's only been a week)

pd_C 9:47 AM - 28 July, 2014
I am sorry, your promises sound good, but i'm sure that you can't accomplish them or, at least, be at the espectations...

I bought a DDJ SR controler 2 weeks ago, i was excited about the Serato DJ "new" environment, it seemed "more" professional, and seamless than Virtual DJ (that i've been using for the last 10 years, and yes, i also used Atomix)...

But girl, you can't beatmatch a song that don't start with a kick, you can't beatmatch a trance (and previously flawlessly matched) track at 151 bmp, you can' even mark the song start "right"... And you messed my already marked firsts cues !!

And, really, do i have to make a full library of all my tunes, just in the case i have to search them? How it's possible that you cannot "filesearch" in browse mode?

I don't have time for that, all my music have benn played already, i make Folders, not "crates", i make playlists... not "that other thing"... I store them in an externat USB 3.0... but HOW?? you get stuck if i plug also my mouse??! You can't handle your drivers already? So i have to power on the controller, open serato, then plug the mouse...? LoL

Last night i had a gig, the afternoon i bought a controller license for Virtual DJ 8. It worked wonders, as it did previously the 7 version, the LE version, and the CUE version that came with my Numark Total Control... Flaw-less !!

Maybe in a couple of years or so i come back to have a cup of coffe with you, to see how things are going on your side, but for a GiG? Sorry but no. You are not at that level.