yokoz0r

AKA Yoko

Biography


Booking contact: en.electricfabric.de

DJ since 1999, first vinyl purchases were old Hard-Trance tunes that I already loved since 1994. To this day I still enjoy this sound, did an online radioshow "Flashback" on DI.fm for 3 years, now I'm resident DJ at German webradio "Revival-Kult" dedicated to retro sounds.

My other 50% of musical interest is all sorts of Drum&Bass, which I'm playing in clubs and on my bi-weekly show "Grid Epsilon" on DnBRadio.com. I also started producing in Dec 2011, really like it whenever I have the proper time for it, and I've been doing some tracks & remixes both in 90s Hard-Trance and Drum&Bass styles.

Feel most fortunate since I had gigs in Northern Ireland, Denmark, Switzerland & Poland, and it always makes me happy to see other people enjoying my sets as much as I do myself. I like to jump around a lot while DJing, and when people respond to that with positive vibes it's absolutely amazing!

Radio Shows


Return to the Classics (Revivalkult.de)
roughly every Monday at 12-2pm US EST / 5-7pm UK / 18:00-20:00 CET
Grid Epsilon (DnBRadio.com)
every 1st, 3rd & 5th Thursday at 11am-1pm US EST / 4-6pm UK / 17:00-19:00 CET