Tax inclusive pricing commencing October 2017

As part of a review to provide the correct local tax to our products, we have to change our pricing for some countries. For example, if you live in Germany, we must charge you the German local tax (MwSt/USt) rate of 19%. Local tax is always applied in the country where you live i.e. where you are registered, have your permanent address, or usually live.

From 1st October 2017, Serato Ltd will start collecting local tax on all purchases and subscriptions made within the countries listed below, based on the following rates.

If you live in one of these countries and have an existing Serato subscription, local tax will be added from the next billing date after 1st October 2017. For example: If your usual billing date is the 20th of the month, your subscription price will not increase until 20th October 2017.

Local tax rates

Country Tax Rate
Australia 10%
Austria 20%
Belgium 21%
Bulgaria 20%
Croatia 25%
Cyprus 19%
Czech Republic 21%
Denmark 25%
Estonia 20%
Finland 24%
France 20%
Germany 19%
Greece 24%
Hungary 27%
Ireland 23%
Italy 22%
Latvia 21%
Lithuania 21%
Luxembourg 17%
Malta 18%
Netherlands 21%
Poland 23%
Portugal 23%
Romania 19%
Slovakia 20%
Slovenia 22%
Spain 21%
Sweden 25%
United Kingdom 20%