Software help archive

A read-only archive of old serato.com help threads.

NO SOUND! PLEASE HELP!

Product
Serato DJ Pro
Version
Hardware
Pioneer DJ DDJ-SX
Computer
PC
OS
Platform
-
BobbyArel 4:15 PM - 7 May, 2013
I just downloaded the latest version of Serato DJ, for my Pioneer DDJ-SX which I just got yesterday. I have basic computer knowledge and have been a playing around as a DJ as a hobby for years...but I cannot figure out how to fix this.

The controller is connected properly.
The program reacts with what I do on the controller flawlessly.
But no sound comes out.
Channels are assigned appropriately.
Volume is on, cables all work fine (I tested them on other products).

I believe it is an issue with a sound card, there is not one detected.

I have uninstalled and re-installed the program multiple times.

I am just at my breaking point with this...there's gotta be something going on....PLEASE HELP ME ASAP!
BobbyArel 4:18 PM - 7 May, 2013
When the controller is not plugged in, I can play music through my internal laptop speakers. (Just wanted to point that out).

I also have Virtual DJ, and just to check, I connected my Numark Mixtrack Pro, using the same cables, but just using VDJ and not Serato DJ and it worked just fine....I disconnected, closed VDJ, and then connected my DDJ-SX and Serato DJ...and I can't get ANY sound..

Sound will not play through headphones either. No music at all...
Asu 5:36 PM - 7 May, 2013
is this a new controller?

are the channel faders up...is the master volume up?

is the ASIO driver installed correctly?
Asu 5:37 PM - 7 May, 2013
what version of firmware is installed...details details...
BobbyArel 5:40 PM - 7 May, 2013
this is a brand new controller.

the channel faders are up and the master volume is up

the asio driver is installed correctly and i also uninstalled it and reinstalled it to make sure.