Serato Software Feature Suggestions

What features would you like to see in Serato software?

Retina display native support

djv 9:56 PM - 13 March, 2013
Retina Macbook Pro 15" is in the market for over 9 months, and it looks like Apple will make this a standard feature on all of it's products. Serato DJ and Scratch Live still don't have native support for the Retina Display. When are you planning to implement this?
vboyd666 4:01 PM - 14 March, 2013
+1
BalticBeach 4:39 PM - 21 April, 2013
That would be very nice..
Davideon 7:29 AM - 22 April, 2013
I'm looking at getting a MBP with retina. What are the implications of not having native support?
BalticBeach 8:03 AM - 22 April, 2013
I am not an expert...but think the font just looks a little fuzzy.

If you are buying a new Macbook, do yourself a favor and get the Retina...it's well worth it.
phatbob 9:56 AM - 22 April, 2013
Personally I value the easily upgradable ram and HDD, plus the ability to swap the optical drive for a second HDD in the 'regular' MBP over the retina models, especially for DJing, as no major audio software is retina optimised at this point.

The retina models are very pretty, but they're more a case of style over substance when it comes to audio work.
BalticBeach 2:11 PM - 22 April, 2013
Optical drive?? Does Apple still make anything with an optical drive?? Also, why would you take the effort to tear apart your machine and add another HDD and not just upgrade the one that is already in there?

And Apple IS style over substance...I just benchmarked my $479.00 Acer Staples special from 2.5 years ago and it really isn't any slower than my brand new (February manufactured) Macbook. Apple is perception+.

Get the Retina, besides the great build quality and the awesome backlit keyboard, it's really the only reason to get a Macbook. I love mine, it's not super fast but I believe it's the best Windows 8 laptop on the market.