DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

How to book event for my dj client

lock1 10:27 PM - 2 March, 2013
hello every one

first of all thanx for having me here im glad to be part of your community
so i just got my new job as manager of a well known dj and producer
which is great btw but im new at this and dont know anything about this managing stuff

just got text from him that he want to have an event or 2-3 night live at turkey in one the hotels there
so i wanted to book the hotel and tell them that they have to pay and give him the room and what ever he needs

would it be possible for you to help me write the perfect contract and how to contact them and what to tell them,it would be huge favor but i really appreciate the help
Jeff Scott 10:34 PM - 2 March, 2013
Il say it first.......

Really?
lock1 10:37 PM - 2 March, 2013
what? im new at this and he is one of my family members so what?
DJ Art Pumpin Payne 11:50 PM - 2 March, 2013
Quote:
Il say it first.......

Really?

Hahahaha...

Quote:
he is one of my family members so what?

we could probably help you better if we knew who this "well known dj and producer" is...

In the mean time, I would just copy and paste some the info from here:

edmsnob.com

and make sure they spell your name right when that Hotel rushes to cut that check for your artist....
lock1 11:59 PM - 2 March, 2013
Quote:

we could probably help you better if we knew who this "well known dj and producer" is...

In the mean time, I would just copy and paste some the info from here:

edmsnob.com

and make sure they spell your name right when that Hotel rushes to cut that check for your artist....

well i cant say his name but you should know him from uplifting trance as Armin Van burren played his tracks 20 Times in ASOT

thanx for the link man really appreciate it
eder 12:56 AM - 3 March, 2013