DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Traktor Dj for the Ipad

Dave The One 4:19 PM - 21 February, 2013
19.99, two deck mixing; track preperation and live use with Traktor Pro.

youtu.be

Serato where are you?
sixxx 5:44 PM - 21 February, 2013
Quote:

Serato where are you?

In the Traktor forums? lmao

nm
Alixx J 7:09 PM - 21 February, 2013
Downloaded this and it's a weighty app, liking it a lot so far... If I was a traktor pro user, I'd be loving the fact that I could set cues and loops out and about. Serato needs a music-prep app quickly, they'll be left behind...

Interesting too that you can run a powered sound card using the camera USB adaptor, I wonder how stable it is though and if a rane SL3 would be supported :)
Dj-M.Bezzle 7:21 PM - 21 February, 2013
Quote:
Downloaded this and it's a weighty app, liking it a lot so far... If I was a traktor pro user, I'd be loving the fact that I could set cues and loops out and about. Serato needs a music-prep app quickly, they'll be left :)

Weve been asking for this for yeas
Alixx J 7:26 PM - 21 February, 2013
It's not like the whole tablet thing is a shot in the dark, it's guaranteed income for serato. I'd be happy to pay a decent amount for it, if anything, I thought the traktor app was cheap (compared to other pro music apps). If traktor pro adds video support too, I'll be thinking seriously about my future game plan
Taipanic 7:29 PM - 21 February, 2013
Where is the music the IPad is using stored - internal, external, cloud?
Joshua Carl 7:30 PM - 21 February, 2013
damn it, this is exactly what i had suggested!
(for the offline library management)

serato.com
Alixx J 7:30 PM - 21 February, 2013
Marry up serato DJ and scratch live, add a music app for tablets, it'll all be rosy again. Oh, and whilst they're at it, they might finally add pitch'n time to sort the key lock :D