Software help archive

A read-only archive of old serato.com help threads.

Can you analyze a track while in controller mode?

Product
Serato DJ Pro
Version
Hardware
Numark NS6
Computer
Mac
OS
Platform
-
Telemitry 2:53 AM - 21 February, 2013
Often times in a set I will dump a song into the drive and pull it in to spin later in night.

First off, there are two windows when you click on file. The first top one being the directory. I keep my music oman external drive and have not yet created crates as Im new to the software. I can't seem to figure out a way to search that top directory window for the new files added that I may have not included before starting my mix session or preparing in offline mode

Secondly, can you not analyze a single lie mid set while controller is connected?

When Tracks are added to the lower window, or library, are they remaining on the external drive or is it creating a copy somewhere on the laptop hd?

thank you

DJ SKaDRE 5:12 AM - 21 February, 2013
How'd you like using Torq with the NS6. Your picture is blasted all over facebook.
Telemitry 5:34 AM - 21 February, 2013
Quote:
How'd you like using Torq with the NS6. Your picture is blasted all over facebook.

It's a sad thing for me to see it die bud...although always the odd software out, there still (even after a year and a half of no updates) are so many intuitive and killer things about Torq 2. I started using NS6 and NS7 (from analog decks) with Torq 2 in Feb 2012 as soon as third party support was introduced. I had a ton of confidence in it, and as you probably know thats crucial for a dj. Countless 6 hour plus gigs from beaches to Cash Money parties the past three years.

Sooo... I'm trying to stop my bitching and start the transition as InMusic is not going to continue to update it. Which is even more crazy as Numark is under the same parent company. I'll still gig with it until SDJ is rock solid....wasn't feeling Traktor 2 at all.