DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Contour faders unresponsive (input faders) PGM 1

Phephiphophumb 11:16 PM - 1 July, 2012
i'm using a TTM57SL, which i've owned for over 3yrs. The PGM 1 contour, has no effect on the gradient of the cut. It remains, sharp at all times, even when, i have the curve set all the way to slow? Is this a firmware issue, or is there a possibility it could be liquid/dust damage? I've tried switching all of the faders around, but still suffers from the same problem. Any idea's?
wicked223 11:21 PM - 1 July, 2012
I'm no expert but Could be a cable problem. Open her up and check all your ribbon type cables and make sure they are all snuggly plugged in or not damaged.
Rane, Support
Zach S 6:09 PM - 2 July, 2012
It sounds like the contour slider is broken.

There are no ribbon cables that connect to them.

I would suggest getting it serviced by either us or an authorized Rane service center in your area -->rane.com
Phephiphophumb 7:39 PM - 2 July, 2012
Thanks for the quick response. i think, in England its sennheiser?not sure..Tbf, i'm probably gonna upgrade to the rane 62, just a lttle worried about the issue's its having right now, with the sample/cue buttons.otherwise, she's served me well:) cheers wicked, anyhow:) i'll see what the damage is finacially! i may just end up, putting it towards a 62. just wish, there was some way of, activating the cues and sample at the same time, from the mixer. the dicers will have to do:)

Thanks again
Rane, Support
Zach S 10:03 PM - 2 July, 2012
Quote:
i think, in England its sennheiser?

Correct:)
Quote:
just a lttle worried about the issue's its having right now, with the sample/cue buttons.

What are you referring to?
Quote:
just wish, there was some way of, activating the cues and sample at the same time, from the mixer. the dicers will have to do:)