DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Rane Empath being Discontinued?

grrillatactics 8:02 PM - 10 June, 2012
Black Empath with faders already discontinued, the others are still available *for a limited time*... Wonder if the Empath SL that so many have been hoping for is finally on the way?

www.rane.com
Nicky Blunt 1:46 PM - 11 June, 2012
I really fucking hope so!!!!

Ive been screaming at the development dept for about three to four years for one!!!!!!!

This makes me smile!
DJ Dub Cowboy 4:32 PM - 11 June, 2012
My buddy here got the last one ever made. It's signed by everyone at Rane. I'll post a pic later today.
Rane, Support
Chad S. 5:42 PM - 11 June, 2012
^^truth. That was such a cool little project.
DJ Dub Cowboy 8:55 PM - 11 June, 2012
DJ Dub Cowboy 8:55 PM - 11 June, 2012
you made my buddy Ross a really happy man.
DJ_X_Trodinaire 10:44 PM - 11 June, 2012

Awesome
Sol*los 11:21 PM - 11 June, 2012
Nice, so how did he get it? Just buy it new and saw that when he opened it?
DJ Dub Cowboy 12:24 AM - 12 June, 2012
he had trouble finding an empath in stock until someone told him that they were going to discontinued, so he called Rane and asked to get the last one and have it signed by everyone. They liked the request so they did it. The sides are all signed and the bottom is covered with signatures from everyone at Rane. very cool that Rane honored the request.
Nicky Blunt 1:53 AM - 12 June, 2012
thats pretty cool.
DJ Dub Cowboy 2:15 AM - 12 June, 2012
bring on the Empath SL, EmpathMIDI, and SIXTY-THREE!!!
Rane, Support
Chad S. 5:37 PM - 12 June, 2012