DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

can 1.8s midi controll DMX lighting

pdidy 10:30 AM - 30 September, 2007
im a noob to DMX lighting but ive read it can be controlled by midi. i use a Chauvet DMX-55 Controller and it has midi. will it be possible to controll my light show with my 57? learning how to program my controller is driving me fuckin crazy, will midi be easier? i need some help before i snap!
sopranosupasta 2:22 PM - 30 September, 2007
HAHA, yeah, and 1.8 will do you laundry, wash your car, feed your cat, and remind you about your GF's birthday....

why does everyone expect sooooo much from serato?

Learn how to program your light controller and leave the 57 for mixing music.
marx 2:58 PM - 30 September, 2007
Quote:

maybe because alot of these features are becoming a standard with other programs.

pdidy if its your residency i would recommend paying somebody or having the club pay somebody program @least 40 preset chases. If you don't like the "club lightboard" you can get something like this:

www.cinetix.de

& get a midi control to your liking like the trigger finger. each row can be another momentum of lighting. but you would have to pay someone to program it for u since u don't have the knowledge. This would give only you this light show. which would be different compared to other djs that come to the club.
marx 2:58 PM - 30 September, 2007
or just get your own light board
pdidy 5:44 PM - 30 September, 2007
Quote:
HAHA, yeah, and 1.8 will do you laundry, wash your car, feed your cat, and remind you about your GF's birthday....

would you buy a quality phone and only use the call function?
or were u just bore and wanted to say something?
im looking for help not opinions.
sixxx 5:54 PM - 30 September, 2007
Quote:

maybe because alot of these features are becoming a standard with other programs.