DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Country Music Playlists

DJ Kidd Insomnia 3:02 PM - 15 September, 2011
I am doing a wedding this weekend and have been brushing up on my country music, as per the bride and grooms request. Now I am no where near a country fan but I have some some knowledge of country music. Newer artists like Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Toby Keith and so forth as well as older artists like Brook and Dunn, Rascal Flatts and even Johnny Cash and Patsy Cline. I haven't had a party that requested a bunch of country in a while (being in NY you don't get a lot of those). 2 questions

1 - Is there anything that you play during a dinner set (slower like Kenny Chesney's "No Shirt No Shoes No Problem)?

2 - Is there anything you play that people dance to (not line dances like Boot Scootin Boogie) more like Big n Rich "Save a Horse Ride a Cowboy"?

Thanks for the input.
eagsbfd 4:15 PM - 15 September, 2011
i used this guys cheat sheet when I had a country event.. I typically don't play much country music..

www.mikescountrydancing.com
juelz701 5:50 PM - 15 September, 2011
How about Shania Twain-Man I feel like a women, thats a crowd rocker
juelz701 5:54 PM - 15 September, 2011
Zak Brown Band- chicken fried
Toby Keith- I want to talk about me
Sweet Home alabama
Uncle kracker- smile
Shania Twain - That don't impress me
juelz701 5:56 PM - 15 September, 2011
Kenny Chesney- She thinks my tractors sexy
juelz701 5:56 PM - 15 September, 2011
Uncle Kracker smile would be a good slow dance or even dinner song
p.l.o.style 6:35 PM - 15 September, 2011
wow i could def use this too! i'm doing a party this sunday in upstate NY too. never really delved into country but i think this is a good start!

good lookin! and right on time!!
p.l.o.style 6:35 PM - 15 September, 2011
what's up with country music in NY?? lol