DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Oh, the hilarity never ends....

dj cubicle 7:18 AM - 1 July, 2007
Oh God, I'm laughing my ass off. Hopefully you guys get a kick out of this one as well...So the same spot that I was told Summertime by Jazzy Jeff & Fresh Prince was too "gangsta" was host to a black sorority's night out during their summer celebration. I took that to mean that I had carte blance on what I played, Ay Bay Bay! I started playing at 10, and the first people showed up the club at about 10:10. By 10:15 the dance floor was packed and it never slowed down.

All in all, the night went well, but apparently Pefect Gentleman by Wyclef was a bad plan, cuz somebody threw a cup at me. Whatever. A dude came up at the end of the night telling me I had a lot of nerve to show up and spin for their party...and then shook my hand and told me I killed it.

Pics: www.djcubicle.com

If you don't see a list of pics right away, click into your address bar and hit enter to reload it. My web host is weird. Oh, and if you spot a white person anywhere, let me know. LOL

The saga continues, it only gets weirder.
papsworth 8:52 AM - 1 July, 2007
do you spend your weekdays in a cubilce? is that why you call yourself dj cubicle on here?
djskiggz 9:37 AM - 1 July, 2007
lol are you high
papsworth 2:50 PM - 1 July, 2007
no i don't do drugs. haven't smoked weed in over five years.
djskiggz 7:54 PM - 1 July, 2007
lol nevermind.
DJ_X_Trodinaire 8:23 PM - 1 July, 2007
i saw 3 white people

what do i win?
DJ Irv 8:42 PM - 1 July, 2007
Quote:
A dude came up at the end of the night telling me I had a lot of nerve to show up and spin for their party

Nerve? I don't get it? Your not David Duke and it wasn't a Black Panther Party?
DJUltimate 8:48 PM - 1 July, 2007
dj cubicle 8:49 PM - 1 July, 2007
OMG, I haven't laughed that hard in a long time, Ultimate.