DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

How you you handle really annoying or rude people when you are dj-ing?

boo-boo 10:53 PM - 24 January, 2010
Hey,

I'm new to DJ-ing. Got started about a year and a half ago and lovin it :)

I like to think I pretty good with most people and can handle the silly drunkness and stuff that goes with the territory and thats all fine. I have to say that 99% of people that approach asking for requests or to ask what I'm using to DJ (as I guess the VCI 300 set up looks pretty new to most people) are really nice and friendly.

However how do you handle really really annoying people to just keep coming up to the booth in a drunken state shouting for this that or the other and sloshing their drink about (now THAT does annoy me - don't touch my set up!).