DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

What songs can I mix with "Get Me Bodied" and Before I Let Go--Frankie Beverly

DJNFERNO 6:51 PM - 14 October, 2009
I'm a wedding DJ and videographer and I despise that when I shooting videos at weddings, most of the DJ's that I work with can't mix at all. I mean, the song ends, and you hear about a second or two of dead silence and they play another song. I hate it. When I DJ, I keep it flowing nonstop. Which brings me to this question, what are some good songs to mix with "Get Me Bodied" by Beyonce and "Before I Let Go" by Frankie Beverly. For the Beyonce track, I tried "Chillin" by Wale and Lady GaGa being from the DMV (DC, MD, VA) and all, but it cleared the floor. Any suggestions on both songs would be appreciated.
Kool DJ Sheak One 6:54 PM - 14 October, 2009
you should try that feature Traktor pro has where it tells you what song to play next.
Shit is the future son!
djpuma_gemini 7:12 PM - 14 October, 2009
Chromeo - fancy footwork

Luke - its your birthday

SWV - So weak
DVDjHardy 7:17 PM - 14 October, 2009
The Cupid Shuffle
R-Tistic 7:22 PM - 14 October, 2009
It's a milli songs to follow up after Get me bodied...even played out "Single ladies" which you'd probably be using for the bouquet toss LOL. But just depends where you wanna go...a few Swizz Beatz tracks would work, or some more R&B like Keyshia Cole Let it go or even a booty shakin type track since it is a N.O. bounce influenced song.

As for "Before I let go," I actually have trouble finding a song to follow it up at times. I usually go with Gap Band "Outstanding" which doesn't have as much energy, but is close enough. Isley "For the love of you" is great for the cha-cha, and similar BPM, but a whole different energy from that track. Luther "All my love" is a bit faster, but has a close vibe.
DJ Michael Basic 7:24 PM - 14 October, 2009