Serato DJ Pro General Discussion

Talk about Serato DJ Pro, expansion packs and supported hardware

No main waveforms or audio issue

JackMattinson87 6:00 PM - 22 February, 2019
Hi,

I am using DDJ-SB2s with serato dj pro 2.1. Just today i’ve had an issue where tracks will randomly come up with no main waveform and i have no audio. i am streaming through soundcloud and have had no issues with this till today and i’m wondering why? Have tried changing a few settings around with no luck, i have all the latest drivers and firmware updates on my controller.

Any help will be massively appreciated as i’m a beginner and don’t know a lot about troubleshooting.
DJ Tecniq 6:42 PM - 22 February, 2019
What are the specs of your laptop?
JackMattinson87 6:54 PM - 22 February, 2019
Quote:
What are the specs of your laptop?

Intel core i3-8130u
4GB ram
Windows 10

Literally a brand new laptop
DJ Tecniq 7:26 PM - 22 February, 2019
Quote:
Intel core i3-8130u
4GB ram
Windows 10

Literally a brand new laptop
Not the greatest of processors but it should do. Your big issue is RAM. The minimum requirement for SDJ is 4 gigs ram I would definitely try to upgrade your ram to at least 8 gigs or max it out with however much your laptop can store. As for streaming i think they are still working out bugs and i would not trust this as a music playback source.
makkuso 7:50 PM - 22 February, 2019
Processor is barely ok, 2 cores/4m cache. Adding ram helps a bit but not in long term...
JackMattinson87 7:56 PM - 22 February, 2019
I really dont think specs is the issue really, other people have had this problem, there must be something i can change to stop this from happening?
makkuso 8:02 PM - 22 February, 2019
Registry needs cleaning?
JackMattinson87 8:53 PM - 22 February, 2019
Quote:
Registry needs cleaning?

How do i do that?
makkuso 9:16 PM - 22 February, 2019
I use ccleaner (full version).
makkuso 9:21 PM - 22 February, 2019