Serato Video General Discussion

Talk about Serato Video and Video-SL.

Serato Dj Pro Video Not Working

DJ Boogie Bear 5:45 AM - 9 July, 2018
So I’m new at the video aspect of Serato. So hopefully I’m making a simple mistake. But I can’t see Anything on my preview screens nor does it seem to accept a transfer from my library to the preview section. From all the help videos I have seen, it should work just like audio files do. And I have multiple videos from the main Serato partners in my library to make sure the files are proper.

When I drag and drop, nothing happens. I only see black screens. I have reset my computer many times. I have updated everything I can. I am working with a top of the line Mac Boom Pro, fully upgraded (2017). Using a rane ttm 57sl Mk2 mixer. Idk if that matters.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Side note, do you need to have a separate monitor/tv attached to see have anything work? I simply assumed I could test everything on my computer in Serato video without having my tv attached, but again... very new at this.
DJ Tecniq 7:51 AM - 9 July, 2018
If the screens are blank keep trying to restart your computer they should reappear. The preview screens missing is a bug that has been a problem for many users since it was released. Try a Pram reset. It may take multiple restarts for them to appear but they will eventually. There is no other real fix.
respiritu00@oal.com 3:08 AM - 14 August, 2018
how to deactivate my serato video from my old computer? i have a new computer and i want to activate my serato video can you pls help me
DJ Tecniq 6:25 AM - 14 August, 2018
Quote:
how to deactivate my serato video from my old computer? i have a new computer and i want to activate my serato video can you pls help me