Serato Video General Discussion

Talk about Serato Video and Video-SL.

Video Dj Setup - Reccomendations

dannypdj 10:50 AM - 16 August, 2017
Hi,

I am going down the path of incorporating video and visuals in future shows, I have been djing for the last 10 / 11 years and have been lucky enough to have had a fairly successful career, I am at a point where I want to freshen things up and incorporate new offerings in my performances and plan on going down the video and visual field.

Having been in the Serato ecosystem since SL2 naturally I plan to stay in this ecosystem and using Serato Video.

I am hoping some more experienced users of Serato Video can suggest some ideal setups incorporating hardware and additional software, such as secondary controllers etc.

From testing Serato Video, I quickly come to the realisation of needing a secondary display and will look at getting a small 7 - 10" additional display.

I would also like to incorporate some GoPros / Cameras to have a live feed into as well.

Basically looking for suggestions on what you feel would be a great rig that would be mobile and reasonably easy to setup while transitioning between other djs before and after myself.

I appreciate your suggestions and feedback.

Thanks.
lvmez 1:43 AM - 17 August, 2017
If your serious about video DJing in your rig, i HIGHLY recommend you look into Mix Emergency. Very stable and user friendly. It's updated frequently as well.

Are you looking for LCD's or a screen with projector?
DJ Tecniq 1:48 AM - 17 August, 2017
I do a lot of video sets at hone my secondary monitor is my flatscreen tv some DJ's use projectors or other ext display monitors. I use a flatscreen tv cause it's stationed in my DJ room. It's convenient for me but some bars/clubs I plug into their projector. Also keep in mind Serato Video works best with a good graphics card so if your laptop has a integrated graphics card it might not perform as best.
DJ Tecniq 1:48 AM - 17 August, 2017
Home*