Serato DJ Pro General Discussion

Talk about Serato DJ Pro, expansion packs and supported hardware

Mixtrack pro and Focusrite 2i2

LASRFOCUS 3:00 PM - 13 August, 2017
Hi Everyone,

My name is Lasrfocus, I'm a producer, learning how to be a dj.

I've got an audio setup with a Focusrite 2i2 linked to my Yamaha HS7's. I'd like to use my Numark Mixtrack pro DJ-controller with Serato, while making use of my Focusrite interface rather than the build in audiointerface of the mixtrack pro.

I've already done some research. And to me it seems I'd have to buy 2 RCA to TRS- cables, to then route the audio from my Mictrack Pro Controller through the TRS inputs of the Focusrite.

First of all I'd like your opinion on this theory.

Secondly, does anyone know a way to just use the Mixtrack pro as a controller while still receiving the audio in the headphones, this would be even better!

Please let me know what you thing is best

Thank you in advance

Lasrfocus
Jeffrey -Focusrite Novation Technical Support 7:24 PM - 5 September, 2018
Hi Lasrfocus,

The Mixtrack Pro like the 2i2, relies on a host computer for connectivity, functionality and performance. Similarly as well they are audio interfaces. The Mixtrack Pro (all versions up to 3) is not a standalone unit, meaning it requires connectivity to a host PC/Mac and software platform to function and perform. This interfacing with the host computer is initialised & maintained by the Control Panel (PC) and/ or CoreAudio (Mac).