Serato Video General Discussion

Talk about Serato Video and Video-SL.

Serato Video / Macbook Pro blacks out to login screen

neilsak 5:06 PM - 15 March, 2017
This must be the weirdest thing I have ever seen, but then again, this is my first time prepping my MacBook Pro for a video show (and am nervous it will crash). I have already gone thru the optimization process. I am in the process of loading videos one by one to set markers on each song. As soon as I use the finger scroll at the top of my Numark NS7, the whole screen goes black and then displays my login screen. Once I sign back in, Serato comes back up, and I am able to continue using it for audio, but the video portion remains black (both the queue and main video windows.

Anyone else see such a thing ?? Perhaps it is unique to the Numark NS7 controller. I have yet to test the whole setup for a lengthy period of time WITHOUT touching the finger scroll bars to see if that is what is causing the issue, but will do so shortly after I finish setting all of the markers. I have a funny feeling it is NOT related to the scroll and might just black out on me at any time. How embarrassing that would be at a live event.

I have invested so much in terms of time and money to get my video setup ready for the event, I just hope I can get this issue worked out in time.

Should I create a ticket for the Serato folks ?? Will they see this post ??

Thanks
Neil
neilsak 5:08 PM - 15 March, 2017
BTW, forgot to mention that when the "crash" happens, not only does the laptop screen blackout, the video and audio stop too, I lose everything. Only when I log back in from the main login screen, Serato comes back up and I can continue to feed audio to it, but no video. Serato has to be shut down and restarted for video to work again.
neilsak 5:19 PM - 15 March, 2017