DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Ev Etx18sp, Yamaha Dxs18, Yorkville Ls801p

djMcClaren 3:37 AM - 24 February, 2017
Hi! I'm a beginner, I need to buy one sub for my Yamaha Dsr115. Which is the one good sub to buy?
Arjun B 6:24 AM - 24 February, 2017
Stick with the same brand. Yamaha DXS18 would be better.
It has the size, weight and output benefit.
Neal N 9:31 AM - 24 February, 2017
Currently there isn't a lot of info on about Yamaha Dxs18.
You are Try to stick with same brand but Yamaha Dxs18 is new so im not impressed.
Want to know about same brand means refer this Yamaha Dxr10 powered DJ speaker and Dxr having all the options one the back.
(www.123blacklights.com)
DJ Val-BKNY11203 3:33 PM - 24 February, 2017
Quote:
Currently there isn't a lot of info on about Yamaha Dxs18.
You are Try to stick with same brand but Yamaha Dxs18 is new so im not impressed.
Want to know about same brand means refer this Yamaha Dxr10 powered DJ speaker and Dxr having all the options one the back.
(www.123blacklights.com)

You are not impressed? Have you used this sub? Have you listened to it?
Taipanic 6:12 PM - 24 February, 2017
If you are just getting one sub the Yorkville will be the biggest bang for the buck. The Yamaha is a band pass type design so I would definitely listen to one before purchasing to make sure you like it's output.
djMcClaren 3:17 AM - 25 February, 2017
Thanks, I cannot a Yamaha Dxs18 to demo. I need to buy it first. The salesperson told I'll have 30 days to return it.
djMcClaren 3:25 AM - 25 February, 2017
I cannot demo a Yamaha in California unless I buy it first. I was told I'll have 30 days to return it.
Rebelguy 5:49 AM - 25 February, 2017
Quote:
I cannot demo a Yamaha in California unless I buy it first. I was told I'll have 30 days to return it.