Serato DJ Pro General Discussion

Talk about Serato DJ Pro, expansion packs and supported hardware

Problems with varying volumes and redlining

winniethebish 8:16 PM - 7 September, 2016
Okay, i'm pretty new to all this and the solution might be simple, who knows. But anyways, my problem is that sometimes I'll find two tracks that I'd like to play next to each other and track number 2 is lower in volume than track number 1, so that when I'm fully over on track number 2 there is a noticeable drop in volume. The thing is, I can't raise the volume on track number 2 on the software or turn trim to 1 o'clock on the controller without it making it redline on the controller, which is a DDJ-SX2 btw (on the Serato software, track 1 will probably be at the last green bar before hitting yellow, while track 2 will be about two green bars below that...still they'll show as ''equal'' on the controller).