DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Downloading music

GRVMPS 3:52 PM - 1 August, 2016
Noob question. Best place or places to download music with good sound quality? As i am new to this i dont make money on gigs yet to put back into buying music/equipment. Youtube converters are shit. Soundcloud has free downloads sometimes. Any other cheap/free good quality music download ideas would be greatly appreciated.
DJ Ravien 6:30 PM - 1 August, 2016
Dj-M.Bezzle 8:04 PM - 1 August, 2016
Quote:
Noob question. Best place or places to download music with good sound quality?

The internet
DJ Ravien 8:57 PM - 1 August, 2016
DJ Remix Detroit 9:04 AM - 2 August, 2016
Quote:
Noob question. Best place or places to download music with good sound quality? As i am new to this i dont make money on gigs yet to put back into buying music/equipment. Youtube converters are shit. Soundcloud has free downloads sometimes. Any other cheap/free good quality music download ideas would be greatly appreciated.

just search the term "record pools" in the Serato Forum search and you will find all you need to know.
DJ Reflex 1:34 AM - 3 August, 2016
You don't "make money to on gigs to put back into buying music/equipment"...

You invest in the music first, THEN you go out on gigs. It's called business investment.

Man, everyone's got this backwards these days. "I want all the profits and none of the risk."
DJ Reflex 1:35 AM - 3 August, 2016
BTW, try whitelabel.net
Antonio Essex 4:10 PM - 3 August, 2016
Preach Reflex! Record pools, and hit up swap meets for the cheap CD booths. Scored a lot of older hip hop/ funk compilations like that
DTweed 9:02 PM - 3 August, 2016
Quote:
You don't "make money to on gigs to put back into buying music/equipment"...

You invest in the music first, THEN you go out on gigs. It's called business investment.