DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

new to the DJ community

Sam.u.L. 6:34 PM - 1 June, 2016
Hey all
I'm new to the DJ scene. still just a bedroom DJ.
I made this mix last month. Was hoping for some professional/qualified opinions on it.

I think overall its solid, but I think i still need some fine tuning.
Let me know what you think.
www.mixcloud.com
Sam.u.L. 6:35 PM - 1 June, 2016
oops. wrong link
www.mixcloud.com
The Return of Dj Sparky 8:23 PM - 1 June, 2016
I thought it was shit listened to the first two transitions and that was all I could bare, and didn't you post this before I didn't comment on it then but if you insist on wanting feedback there you go
Dj-M.Bezzle 8:27 PM - 1 June, 2016
Quote:
I thought it was shit listened to the first two transitions and that was all I could bare, and didn't you post this before I didn't comment on it then but if you insist on wanting feedback there you go

Lol i was literally typing the same thing. The intro scratching caight me off guard like uh oh dude might be nice (i knew i had heard that scratch to that song somewhere else) first transtion made me want to jump under a desk. I quit on the second.

My advice, practice practice practice, then when you think your good enough to post a mix...DON'T ..go back to practicing. I know you have a new toy with djing and you want to show it off but get good first then cime back and see us
Sam.u.L. 8:47 PM - 1 June, 2016
Thanks for the honesty M-Bezzle and sparky.
I didn't love my first couple transitions either. I will keep working on it, since that's all I can do.

And while I haven't been at it long (clearly obvious right?) , I've heard much worse out in bars (yes, that is possible).

Once again, thanks for the feedback.
Dj-M.Bezzle 8:52 PM - 1 June, 2016
Quote:
Thanks for the honesty M-Bezzle and sparky.