DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

BEST LATIN AUDIO POOL

DJ nightwing 4:11 AM - 29 April, 2015
Hello everyone, im a new and up coming DJ, fell in love with the art, bought my equipment, now only issue i really have is just music, ive got many but not enough. i play anything, but mainly LATIN (Dembow, Bachata, Reggaeton especially, and Salsa) i just want to know the BEST Pool out there that can give me any song in that genre or any other genre (Hip-hop, R&B, Etc..) without having to be signed up for two different pools, one for latin and one for the other genres.. if you could give me your feed back it would be much appreciated .
DJ nightwing 4:17 AM - 29 April, 2015
and also as well, why do i see discussions on here about djs use video pools? im just new at this whole thing and would like to understand the concept.. whats the difference between just using a regular audio and video pool ..
Joee 12:43 PM - 29 April, 2015
djdonnydee 12:47 PM - 29 April, 2015
check out BPM Latino pretty good pool for $20 a month. It was a latin video only pool before but now they carry both MP3 and MP4. I got BPM supreme and its pretty organized i like it. You also got latinosunidosonline.net which looks pretty good never tried it for $40 a month they also carry both MP3 and MP4. Their videos come from VJpro.com which are the best when it comes to video quality.
DJ nightwing 7:34 PM - 29 April, 2015
Why would djs play videos instead of regular mp3 ?
DJ nightwing 7:47 PM - 29 April, 2015

I looked them up but I'm iffy about joining them. I looked up some hip hop and most of it is the clean version.. I want both clean and explicit versions of the tracks I get. I tried Franchise record pool and they don't have as many songs as I thought especially latin .
Joee 7:50 PM - 29 April, 2015
Quote: