Serato DJ Pro General Discussion

Talk about Serato DJ Pro, expansion packs and supported hardware

AMX & AFX Case/Caddy/Stand

DJ Sparkes 3:03 PM - 19 January, 2015
I was thinking about getting a stand or mount machines out of alloy for my AMX & AFX.

Would anybody be interested in it.

I'll get a few made if a few of us want one.

I've got a few design ideas. Might be a worth a kickstart project. Lol

Just trying to gage its credibility.
Logisticalstyles 4:34 PM - 19 January, 2015
How much would they cost?
DJ Sparkes 4:55 PM - 19 January, 2015
Haven't got that far yet. I have a contact and have had things made bespoke before.

I'm just trying to find out what sort of stand people want. I'm a designer so I guess I'm doing market research.

For my situation I'm having a flat plate that will go between my two technics flight-cases with recesses for my AMX and AFX. They will be dropped in and flush with the plate. So basicly they become a larger mixer.
Logisticalstyles 4:59 PM - 19 January, 2015
I like that idea. I was considering doing some wood work to make something similar. I'm sure the alloy would be much lighter than wood.
DJ Sparkes 5:08 PM - 19 January, 2015
I've made a wood one already as a prototype. That is what has got me thinking…..
Ragman 10:48 PM - 19 January, 2015
Quote:
I've made a wood one already as a prototype. That is what has got me thinking…..

Post a link to the pic plz. Thanks...
Logisticalstyles 4:00 PM - 20 January, 2015
It turns out that my Road Ready case that I was using for my Vestax 05 perfectly holds both the AMX and the AFX. I used the foam padding they included to raise up the units to be flush with the top of the case.
DJ Sparkes 5:08 PM - 20 January, 2015
Quote:
It turns out that my Road Ready case that I was using for my Vestax 05 perfectly holds both the AMX and the AFX. I used the foam padding they included to raise up the units to be flush with the top of the case.

Sweet....