Serato DJ Pro General Discussion

Talk about Serato DJ Pro, expansion packs and supported hardware

Roll Out Effect (like SSL) ?!?

LogikCollective 2:39 AM - 24 March, 2014
O.K. so I'm completely new to Serato DJ.
but have been a power SL user for quite some time.

I get that there's plenty of cool packs one can buy that offer great effects for SDJ.

But I'm looking for the simple Roll Out Effect that used to exist within SSL.
One would expect to find this in a base version of DJ or at least one of the free packs, but I'm not finding it.
I'm guessing 'Brake Echo' or 'Combo Fade Echo' are the closest thing to it.
But I spent days modifying my own version of the Roll Out which made it perfect for ANY BPM / type of music (I can't seem to do so with these new FX).
Am i missing something?

B~
LogikCollective 5:52 PM - 28 March, 2014
Any ideas, anyone?

Bueller? .....

Bueller? .....

Bueller? .....
Chinshue 1:59 AM - 29 March, 2014
please include the roll out effect
LogikCollective 4:33 PM - 19 May, 2014
I was beginning to think I was only one who cared,LOL thanks Chinshue!
Jeff Scott 6:33 PM - 19 May, 2014
Combo fade echo is what i'm currently using but the echo out on SSL was a lot better.

If the parameters could be tweaked it would be better
Chinshue 6:54 PM - 19 May, 2014
i would like the roll out effect be on knob.
LogikCollective 8:09 PM - 9 December, 2014
Wow I can't believe we're the only people missing this effect.
Anyone else with some ideas of how to duplicate the SSL Roll Out Effect, or what effect do I have to 'buy' to duplicate it.
Serato, Forum Moderator
Mathew C 8:23 PM - 9 December, 2014
Hi guys,

Echo out is now part of the Wolf Pack for Serato DJ 1.7.2.

Check it out here: Click>serato.com

Cheers!
DJ. L.A. Styles 12:21 AM - 21 December, 2014