DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Stanton ST-150 Battle Mode

DJFree 11:00 PM - 1 January, 2014
Ok I'm totally new to turntables and DJing. I had the Pioneer DDJ SX for 3 months and decided to get turntables (Stanton 150's). I'm trying to learn to scratch and battle mode setup I think will work best for me because I hit the tonearm a few times (being a beginner is probably why but oh well). My question is when I try to setup the tables in battle mode the right one cannot be aligned against the Rane 62 because of the RCA cable location, I've seen people on the net put it in battlemode though...what am I missing? Helpful answers only please...thanks.
Benzito 12:00 AM - 2 January, 2014
Try buying right angle rca's
DJFree 12:01 AM - 2 January, 2014
Perfect....thanks for the response.
Laz219 7:36 AM - 2 January, 2014
I thought ST150s came with right angle cables out of the box.
Vekked 1:52 PM - 2 January, 2014
Quote:

yea they do, and a right angle power cord
DJFree 9:49 PM - 2 January, 2014
That's what I was told but I got mine from American Musical and they are not right angled.
DJFree 9:51 PM - 2 January, 2014
Dang...they are right angled...had them plugged in wrong to the 62...smh...I got a cheap banquet table and pressing play on one table causes it to skip slightly...any recommendations on isolation?
DJ506 2:24 AM - 3 January, 2014
~ Get a better table. lol

I got the STR8.150's with the Shure 44's. Weight at 3.5...solid as f**k! :)
DJFree 3:08 AM - 3 January, 2014
Haha the painful truth....still got the receipt I'm gonna get a new table...any recommendations on that? Man I really want the Shure 44's but I know I'll have trouble with the assembly.
DJJOHNNYM_vSL3 3:23 AM - 3 January, 2014
Quote:
Man I really want the Shure 44's but I know I'll have trouble with the assembly.

*****sigh*****
DJFree 3:25 AM - 3 January, 2014